Home > Uncategorized > Some real Shock and Awe: Racially profiled and cuffed in Detroit (via Stories from the Heartland)

Some real Shock and Awe: Racially profiled and cuffed in Detroit (via Stories from the Heartland)

The downside of travel in the post-9/11 world. Absolutely horrible that we live in a society where distrust has reached the point where we suspect everyone for the horrible acts of a few.

Silly me. I thought flying on 9/11 would be easy. I figured most people would choose not to fly that day so lines would be short, planes would be lightly filled and though security might be ratcheted up, we'd all feel safer knowing we had come a long way since that dreadful Tuesday morning 10 years ago. But then armed officers stormed my plane, threw me in handcuffs and locked me up. My flight from Denver landed in Detroit on time. I sent a text … Read More

via Stories from the Heartland

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

