Home > Matt Explains > 100th Stamp!

100th Stamp!

On my most recent trip abroad, I passed the momentous milestone (at least for me) of 100 stamps in my passport.  The vast majority of these are form China, but there are also a lot of great trips and great memories tied into these stamps.  This past trip to South Africa, a summer in Europe, Argentina, Turkey, many trips home, being in Japan for the earthquake and a very relaxing two weeks in Bali stick out most in my mind. Among these trips there are stamps from 5 of the continents, a lot of Chinese Visas and a number of times when entering the U.S. I did not receive an entry stamp (and never an exit stamp) so the number could even be a bit higher. My passport is still only 4 years old so I am hoping to at least double this number by the time I need to get a renewal.  There is always another trip to plan, always another destination I have in mind, but South Africa was so amazing that I might need to keep going back there for a while.

Categories: Matt Explains Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

